I've added a new server that I'm planning to move to before decomissioning
Exchange on the old one.
I've installed the new box, have replicated a test folder to it. No
If I remove the replica from the 1st server, I can see the folder but cannot
access it's contents.
If I move a mailbox to the new server the user can login and is redirected
to the new sever for their mailbox. This user can see the test folder but
cannot open it's contents.
If I re-add the old server in the Replicas tab, both users can see the
What am I doing wrong? I need to be careful here as I have 50,000+ items in
Public Folders that I really do not want to lose!