We brought a new server into an existing site, with the intention of moving
all private and public data to the new server and retiring the old server.
All has gone well with moving mailboxes, replicating public folders, etc.,
but even though I've followed the steps in Q152959 (How to remove the First
Exchange server in a site), when a disconnect the old server from the
network, most users can't access public folders. To the best of my
knowledge, all folders are rehomed on the new server. I hesitate to
completely remove the old server from the site until I can successfully
unplug the old one from the network and have clients access public folders.
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.