According to KB-article 307917 I wanted a new ExchangeServer to be our main
I set up a new Exchange 2k-preSp4 on W2kpre-Sp4 Server made him to a
AD-member server a.s.o.
I can move users from one site to the new one but according to the
KB-article 288150 iI checked if rehoming the public folders would work.
For the first view, everything is fine, replication status is "In Sync" but
a moved user cannot see any of the public folders from the old server
neither in Outlook nor in OWA. BUT: A created folder on the new server is
visible on the old server after synchronizing!
I tried to synchronize manually, everything means "OK" but nothing helped.
I cannot believe in this behaviour to be "by design" and now Im unsure to
really remove the old server....
Any good idea?
THNX - Sascha