I recently purchased Palm OS 3.5 for my Palm V. When I went to install the
software it tried to install Palm Desktop 3.1. However, I already have
Desktop 4.0 on my computer. If I cancel the install it does not install the
OS upgrade on the Palm. Is there a way to get around this? It seems pretty
stupid to me.
(Please note my e-mail address has been altered to avoid spammers,
remove "nospam." if you wish to e-mail me)