New technology for Grid Computing

New technology for Grid Computing

Post by James Kaufma » Sat, 05 Jul 2003 20:00:12



Check out the OptimalGrid technology at
http://www.alphaworks.ibm.com/

##########################################################################

# PLEASE remember a short description of the software and the LOCATION.  #
# This group is archived at http://stump.algebra.com/~cola/              #
##########################################################################

 
 
 

1. Grid Computing Expert Exchange 2003-12-02

Just a reminder:
<URL:http://www.sun.com/expertexchange/>
| Grid Computing: Make the Most of Your Existing IT Resources
|
| Learn how a Grid Computing infrastructure can provide the critical
| difference, allowing organizations to get the most from resources they
| already own, and providing a model that helps assure that new
| resources are deployed in an efficient and effective manner.
| SUN EXPERT PANEL:
|
|     * Brian Hammond, Grid Segment Manager for Education
|     * Scott McDonald, Grid Solutions Manager
|     * Charu Chaubal, Grid Computing Technologist
|
| Tuesday, December 2, 2003
| 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. PDT
| 1 p.m.- 2 p.m. EDT
| 6 p.m. - 7 p.m. GMT

Did anyone here go to SuperComputing 2003? How was Sun's Solaris x86
message?

John

2. Anyone still running Word 5.1?

3. Millions of gamers using Linux grid computing!

4. How to close left-open sockets

5. OT: Holy Cow: Gateway Grid Computing

6. Downloading over SSL

7. OpenSource GRID/batch computing software for Linux?

8. Ladies and gentleman, your estimates please

9. OT - GRID Computing

10. Grid Computing Oracle Style (linux, of cource)

11. IBM, Linux and grid computing

12. grid computing and sun

13. P2P Computing with JXTA Technology