If I delete a user's account, either manually or with userdel, what happens
to files the user owns? (I.e., the system will see them as being owned by
someone who doesn't exist; is that a problem?)
Also, some info out there claims that if you don't change ownership, you
could have a problem because if the userid is recycled, the new user will
automatically inherit the files of the defunct user. Somewhere else it
sounded like some systems prevent this by preventing userids from being
recycled. What's the convention with SunOs 5.9?