I currently have a Slackware v3.something and 2.something mixture set up
on my hard disk. If I download the newest A package and install it, will
there simply be a new version installed, and that's it, or will it mess
up everything? I am asking this because the AAA_BASE, DEV, and ETC stuff
might erase all the previous settings.
Should this be problematic?
Eilon Lipton /YOE
AKA: Mad Man