Default Role Permissions

Default Role Permissions

Post by Modis - Thomas U. Nielse » Sun, 11 Mar 2001 02:59:00



When I create a user role is all permissions for users assigned to that role
default revoked?

E.g. User Lopez was previously member of the public role and could select
from all tables.
I create a new role called xyz and assign Lopez to that role. Now Lopez
can't do anything... - or what?

Regards,

Thomas